Please Wait a Moment

About Us

The Franklin County Consolidated Housing Authority (FCCHA) was created in November of 1996. It was consolidated from what originally began as Winchester Housing Authority, Decherd Housing Authority, and Cowan Housing Authority. The consolidation allowed the Housing Authority to gain financial stability so that it could better serve the residents within the communities of Franklin County.

The FCCHA is governed by a five-person Board of commissioners, one appointed from the mayor of Winchester, Decherd and Cowan, one “at-large” member (agreed upon by each mayor), and one resident commissioner selected from one of the public housing residents. The Board of Commissioners meet each month at the main office located at 136 Ross Ln, Winchester, on the third Tuesday of the month, at 4:00 p.m. All meetings are open to the public.

The FCCHA is comprised of 248 public housing units and 68 (PBRA) Section 8 units. The developments are located within Winchester, Decherd and Cowan.


Mission Statement

The Franklin County Consolidated Housing Authority is committed to providing a safe, affordable, drug-free housing community for low-income families while providing the opportunity to become self-sufficient and gain economic independence.


Office Hours

8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Monday through Tuesday

8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Office closed due to COVID.

Contact Us

Franklin County Consolidated Housing Authority

Physical Address
136 Ross Lane
Winchester, TN 37398

Mailing Address
FCCHA, P.O. Box 502
Winchester, TN 37398

Phone: (931) 967-0344
Fax: (931) 967-4451
TTY# 711